awards

The Sunshine Blogger Award

Hello book lovers!

So a long time ago, I was nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award by Jasmine from How Useful It Is. Thank you Jasmine for nominating me! It means the world to me. Also, I want to apologise on how long it took me to write this post. I’ve been busy (not been posting) and just got back into blogging again. Anywho, please check out Jasmine’s blog because she has a lovely blog and posts all sorts of things from book reviews to tags and wrap ups!

Hogwarts-Cheers-Claps-With-Excitement-In-Harry-Potter.gif

greendivider

Rules:

1. Answer the 11 questions from the nominator.
2. Nominate 11 blogs.
3. Ask them 11 questions.

greendivider

How Useful It Is’ Questions and My Answers:

1. Does words comes easy for you when you start to write a blog post or book reviews?

It depends. If I really love the book then it’s easy for me to start writing because I have so much to say about it! The same goes for books that I didn’t really enjoy. But a lot of the times I would write my blog post but end up changing a lot of my sentences since I’m a perfectionist and English is my second language. (translation: perfectionist = lots of gramma mistakes)

 

2. How do you manage your time? Reading, Working, Commenting, Blogging, and Life.

Honestly, it’s a struggle for me. Although I don’t have work (I’m too young to be working!), I have to balance school, health, blogging, reading, social life etc… and that’s a lot of things to take care of. The key to this is just lots of planning and using my planner. I haven’t tried scheduling my posts yet but I’m sure I will look into it soon.

 

3. Do you like to travel? Sightseeing?

Yes I love travelling and sightseeing! It amaze me how much I could learn about the culture of a country by just being there for a short amount of time.

 

4. What book are you currently reading?

Currently I’m reading The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. I’m about half way in and I’m loving it so far!

 

5. Do you carry a book with you everywhere you go?

Absolutely! I realised that there are a lot of spare time laying around in my daily life so I like to take a book with me everywhere I go so that I can take advantage of my spare time!

 

6. What is your favourite colour?

I can’t just pick one! My 2 favourite colours are purple and turquoise. They are bright and fun colours and these colours always makes me feel happy.

 

7. Do you do adult colouring?

Actually no because I’m still a teenager. I don’t really fancy colouring anyway. I prefer to be out with friends and family.

 

8. Do you go to restaurants judging by the look on the outside or recommendation by friends?

I go to restaurants based on my friends’ recommendations! I know I can always count on them as they all have great tastes!

 

9. What is your second favourite after reading?

Hmmm… I like to play volleyball and listen to music.

 

10. Do you fall asleep while reading?

Rarely. The books I read were usually recommended by my friends so I don’t fall asleep at all because the books are really enjoyable. However if I can’t get past the first five chapters I would just put it back on the shelve. No need to make my brain suffer, right? Plus I will always have something to read if I didn’t enjoy one book. *insert a visual representation of my gigantic TBR pile*

 

11. Who is your book crush?

Well, I don’t actually have one. Shocking I know right. I recently (2 years ago) just got into reading so I still don’t have a book crush. I’m sure I will have one eventually!

greendivider

I nominate:

Shameeka’s Fictional World

Mirakelbooks

Where book addicts meet

SmilingDreamer

Whispers of thoughts

Eslin Reads

JessicaMarie493

Backwithtwobooks

Ardent attachments

edelladellereads

Rattle the stars

greendivider

My Questions:

1.What’s the book that got you into reading?

2. Do you have any pets?

3. What is your favourite hobby (besides reading)?

4.If you could explore one country, what would it be?

5.What’s the best thing about blogging?

6.What book are you reading right now?

7.Do you prefer reading the book or watching the movie adaptation first?

8.What’s your favourite genre of books?

9.Which fictional world would you choose to live in?

10.How many languages do you speak?

11.Dark chocolate or milk chocolate?

 

I’m excited to read all of your answers! ❤

Happy reading!

Breanna x

23 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Hey.. sorry.. I just now noticed your post. Next time please use the link to my “about me” page or the original award post. The homepage link doesn’t notify me. I really like your answers and I have since carry a book with me too because those spare time are great to get some reading done 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

