review

Review: Zenith (The Androma Saga #1) By Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings

Hello book lovers!

Today I will be reviewing one of my most anticipated reads of 2016 which is Zenith (The Androma Saga #1). This book was co-written by Sasha Alsberg aka abookutopia on youtube and Lindsay Cummings, the author of The Murder Complex.

29569157

 

Title: Zenith (The Androma Saga #1)

Author: Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings

Date Published: 21st June, 2016

Format: ebook

Publisher: Harlequin Teen

Genre(s): Sci-fi, Fantasy

My rating (out of 5):

purple4

Summary On Goodreads:

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

There is darkness sweeping across the stars.

Most know Androma Racella as the Bloody Baroness: a powerful mercenary whose reign of terror stretches across the Mirabel Galaxy. To those aboard her fearsome glass starship the Maurader, she’s just Andi, their captain and protector.

When a routine mission goes awry, the all-girl crew’s resilience is tested as they find themselves in a most unfamiliar place: at the mercy of a sadistic bounty hunter connected to Andi’s past and a harrowing betrayal.

Meanwhile, on the far side of the galaxy, a ruthless ruler waits in the shadows of the planet Xen Ptera, biding her time to exact revenge for the destruction of her people. The final pieces of her deadly plan are about to fall into place, unleashing a plot that will tear Mirabel in two.

Andi and her crew embark on a dangerous, soul-testing journey that could restore order to their ship—or just as easily start a war that will devour worlds. As the Marauder hurtles towards the unknown, and Mirabel hangs in the balance, the only thing certain is that in a galaxy run on lies and illusion, no one can be trusted.

smallgreendots.png

My thoughts:

First of all, I really enjoyed reading this book. I loved the idea of space pirates and I thought that it was an original idea. While I’m reading, I couldn’t tell whether Sasha or Lindsay wrote the chapters or not, so that was great because before I was worried about if I can figured out who wrote the different parts of the book. Sometimes that happens with co-writing if the authors has really different writing styles, so I’m glad that didn’t happen in this book. I LOVED the characters, they were badass and they all have different personalities and looks so the reader can distinguish between all the different characters.

Something that bothered me was the word ‘fike’ that was used in the book. It took me a while to figure out what this word actually means. It’s fine that Sasha and Lindsay didn’t want to use the actual swear word because of younger readers or whatever reason but this word did more damage than the actual word will because it stopped the flow of sentences. Every time I see that word I have to stop reading because I don’t really know what the word means.

Apart from that, I really enjoyed this book and I can’t wait until PART 2 comes out. I would recommend this book to fantasy and sci-fi lovers.

 

What do you think about Sasha and Lindsay’s book? Did you like it or do you think there’s still somethings that they can improve on? 

 

2 thoughts on “Review: Zenith (The Androma Saga #1) By Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings

  1. Ooh! I’ve been cautious around this book because I like Sasha’s youtube videos so much and I don’t want this book to taint my feelings. But it looks like I have little to fear 🙂 I do love the cover and premise a lot, so I’m glad to hear you enjoyed it! Amazing review

    Like

Leave a Reply

